Trey Hill Photographs

Denver & Ron

Posted in celebrity, photography by Trey on April 2, 2009

“The truth about it is, whether we is rich or poor or something in between, this earth ain’t no final restin place. So in a way, we is all homeless – just workin our way toward home.”

– Denver Moore

rondenver

Denver & Ron

for the last 53 weeks, same kind of different as me has been on the NYT bestseller list (holding down the 12 spot at this writing). earlier today, i had the great privilege of making portraits of the book’s authors – Ron Hall & Denver Moore. their story is worth reading and i hope it changes the way you see (and live in) the world around you.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Regina Rogers said, on April 16, 2009 at 10:57 am

    I just bought the book and have read 4 chapters so far. I didn’t know about the book until I was having lunch with some co-workers and they wanted to stop in at a local art gallery (Cerulean Gallery) to look at some paintings. I tagged along and we looked at these angel paintings that Denver Moore had painted including a self portrait and this huge life size called “Triumph Over Tragedy”.

    God has shown and given me so much recently in visions and other spiritual gifts. The one gift I first asked for was to see and hear angels. God gave me other precious gifts than what I had asked for. I asked him why that was and he said I would be too distracted and he is right. So when I went to the art gallery and Caroline told me how he painted the angels and how he made them transparent, because Denver said they are not solid. I just knew God wanted me to have one of the paintings. There was only one for sale and it was allot more than I could ever afford, but I emailed the Caroline and we worked out an agreement to pay it out.

    I don’t know why I am telling you all of this, but when I saw your photographs of them I just felt the need to share this with you and I hope that maybe you can find a way to get this message to Denver. They will be speaking at the Lovers Lane United Methodist church on May 4th and I plan on attending with a group from my work. I will be bringing my book in hopes I actually get to meet him.

    I hope he knows how much he is blessing people with his testimony as well as his art. One day I will be able to see the angels he sees.


Leave a Reply

