Trey Hill Photographs

I Am Second launches today

Posted in campaign, celebrity, commercial, i am second by Trey on December 2, 2008

oh boy do i have a massive backlog of blogging to do… but first, a current event.

since June, I’ve been working with some really incredible people on a project that i’m very proud to be a part of. i’ve blogged about it several times, but haven’t had the liberty of actually disclosing it’s official name. but, seeing as the billboards are up and the television spots are airing, it is a secret no more. take a few minutes and check out iamsecond.com.

head-1

brian welch, formerly of Korn

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kelly Anne said, on December 2, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Trey –

    What an amazing, amazing site. I love so many things about it – the message is great, the images are great. The website is simplistic but powerful. The footage of the videos, so crisp and clear and awesome – fantastic production values all around.

    I can tell a lot of hard work went into this. From the outside, I have two tiny (really tiny) thoughts if you are looking for any critical input.

    I’m blown away by what your team put together here. Can’t wait to watch more of the videos tomorrow. Thank you for sharing it with us.

    – Kelly Anne

  2. I Am Second « Creation Project said, on December 3, 2008 at 8:35 am

    […] homecoming games, and sent the money to build two wells in Africa. Check it out. Oh, and my friend Trey Hill did a lot of the photography. […]

  3. Nicole Wilke said, on December 3, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    Trey,
    What a beautiful site. This needs to become very public very fast. I was most impressed by the thoughtful representation of each person and his/her journey through life thus far. More people need to become aware of this production. Jason Castro and Steven Baldwin in particular, amazing. If anyone on this earth should set an example for us and for our children – it is these folks and their message about their belief and faith in Christ.

  4. bridget said, on December 3, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    The stunning photography is only surpassed by the powerful and honest stories all these people share. I’m sending the “I Am Second” link to everyone I love.

  5. Trey said, on December 3, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Nicole, we hope that people find the stories both relevant and engaging. Help us spread the word.

    Bridget, the stories certainly surpass the photography. I was consistently blown away by how candid people were about their struggles. Thanks for passing it on.

  6. Scott Bursik said, on December 3, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    I am blown away. I am not a religious person but the stories are so inspiring and this site is so well done. Amazing, amazing site. It is spreading fast and its going to be recognized nationally if not globally. I saw a billboard for it today but this was after hearing about it on a fishing forum of all places. Wow!

  7. Gregg Murry said, on December 3, 2008 at 9:47 pm

    Incredible! It should be gratifying to know that God is being glorified and His Kingdom is being advanced in a very relevant and real way. Bravo!!! Praise God!

  8. Trey said, on December 3, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Massive gratification Gregg.

  9. Ben Langford said, on December 4, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Trey- I am so glad I saw this! Just watched the video with the singer from Korn- unbelievable. This site is so incredible- I am definitely spreading the word. Excellent, God-glorifying work- beautiful. keep going!

  10. Ben Hagan said, on December 4, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Trey,

    I just want to say thank you. In my opinion there is no better way to share the gospel than through the miracles of changed lives!

    God bless,

    Ben <

  11. Jeffrey said, on December 4, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    Great stuff… thank you….

  12. Trey said, on December 4, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    Ben L. – if you get a few more minutes, you need to watch Chris Plekenpol’s piece as well as… oh, heck, just start at the beginning of the line and watch them all.

    Ben H. – I agree completely.

    Jeffrey – Please help us spread the word.

  13. Kevin Hunt said, on December 5, 2008 at 12:42 am

    What a great site, Trey. It’s innovative, powerful and inspiring. And I hope you and everyone who worked on it realize your work will have a huge impact.

  14. I Am Second « Wheel on the Web said, on December 5, 2008 at 12:59 am

    […] I Am Second Group,” it has links to six churches in the Dallas area. And, Dallas photogragher Trey Hill blogged about his involvement in the project. Perhaps it’s a joint project of these […]

  15. Robin ~ PENSIEVE said, on December 5, 2008 at 8:29 am

    Wow.

    Blown away….

    Stunning.

    Clearly this project was a calling, a passion with vision. I haven’t watched all the stories, yet, but I will (wishing I had more hours in this over-scheduled day!). What’s wildest to me…coolly providential…is John Meader’s story. He’s my former pastor–we loved him and miss him dearly, though we weren’t close to him personally–so for him to be included in this (someone I know) makes finding the site even more special.

    Are you on twitter, Trey (if so, follow me @PensieveRobin)? I’d love to see this site go viral…I have a feeling it will once the buzz picks up. I’ll do my part because THESE types of stories, testimony of how God transforms people, are not only moving, they act as agents of change. Not because there’s power in the person, but because there’s the power of the Holy Spirit within the person that draws people to Christ.

    Beautiful.

    Your photography is incredible, too; imho, it’s because of how you approach the medium, the way you “see”. Love your philosophy, and the end result captures your intent.

    (Gushing now over…off to spread the “iamsecond.com” word :).)

  16. Cathy Anne said, on December 5, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    I found the I am Second site from Jason Castro’s fan club. It is amazing — the way the stories were produced together with the intimate and heartfelt peek into each of the “Second’s” hearts was incredible. Your site is anointed 🙂

    Of course, since I am a Jason Castro fan, I was filled to overflowing at his story. But, I am also aware of Steven Baldwin and Brian Head Welch’s stories and appreciated their participation.

    I have been blogging about your site as well on my blog http://heart-throscopy.com

    Jesus bless!
    Cathy Anne
    I AM SECOND

  17. steven said, on December 5, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Trey-

    The website is really fantastic. I meant to just watch Blake’s, but then couldn’t help myself but go down the line and watch all of them. Way to live out the Gospel with your talent. IBC is blessed that you’re apart of our community.

    -Steven

  18. Cathy Anne said, on December 5, 2008 at 1:15 pm

    oops, typo in my blog

    http://heart-throscopy.blogspot.com

  19. adammclane.com » » I Am Second said, on December 6, 2008 at 8:57 am

    […] Trey Hill Photography […]

  20. Pastor Joshua Stump said, on December 7, 2008 at 1:27 am

    Amazing and powerful website so…. I Live in Nashville, TN. You know the place where Jesus is sold and many times prostituted.

    So what is this site selling? I hope it is not selling anything. Pt is just so beautiful. Only time will tell. Thanks Pastor Joshua praying for an honest approach for the gospel.

    Not bitter just burned.

  21. John Dyer said, on December 8, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    Man, I keep having people ask me, “Have you seen iamsecond.com?” and I get so excited telling them that I know you and your awesomeness…

  22. Wade Griffith said, on December 9, 2008 at 11:20 am

    That is awesome. It will change lives. Great job.

  23. Jill McKinney said, on December 14, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    My sister told me about this campaign. I’ve seen the ads around Dallas, and they definitely caught my attention. Great work!

  24. Trey said, on December 16, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Thank you to everyone who has stopped by to say hello. At the end of the day, I hope Wade is right – that this whole movement will serve as a catalyst for change in the lives of everyone who comes across it.

  25. ben said, on December 17, 2008 at 12:50 am

    I wanted to check this out..but it looks like the site is crashing.

  26. Jessica said, on January 4, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    My pastor mentioned seeing the billboards in Dallas when he was there last week. He mentioned the website in church this morning, and the stories brought him to tears when he spoke of what it means to be “second”. Of course, that had the rest of us in tears as well. I was very intrigued and was very pleasantly surprised when I browsed the site. I cannot wait to see what this campaign does once God gives it the wings it deserves. Great work, and I look forward to the future to see what is going to happen.


Leave a Reply

