Trey Hill Photographs

quick trip to NASCAR country

Posted in celebrity, travel diary by Trey on July 28, 2008

Sam and I flew to Charlotte today to shoot Joe Gibbs at his racing teams facility.

photo

Now, I’m not a huge NASCAR fan, but, as a car guy, there was something pretty magical about walking through their shop. I didn’t count how many cars I saw but around every corner there were fully built cars and bare metal chassis, fresh rubber and scuffs, transmissions and exhaust systems. It was awesome.

The shoot went well; although things weren’t the same without Scott and Lan. We had just over an hour with coach Gibbs and he stood on my set for less than five minutes, but they were a good five minutes – again, I can’t wait until this campaign launches so I can share some of the neat things I’ve had the privelidge to photograph.

Leave a Reply

